Shri. P. Rajeev
Minister for Law, Industries and Coir
Abbreviation: M(Law, Ind & Coir)
Constituency: Kalamassery
Portfolios: Law, Industries (Including Industrial co-operatives),Commerce, Mining and Geology, Handlooms and Textiles, Khadi and Village Industries, Coir, Cashew Industry, Plantation Directorate

Shri. P. Rajeev, Minister for Law, Industries and Coir represents Kalamassery constituency of Ernakulam district in the 15th Kerala Legislative Assembly. His other portfolios include Industries (Including Industrial co-operatives), Commerce, Mining and Geology, Handlooms and Textiles, Khadi and Village Industries, Cashew Industry and Plantation Directorate.

He was a Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) from 2009 to 2015 and has won the Sansad Ratna Award in 2016 for his outstanding contributions to the Parliament. During his tenure as a Member of Rajya Sabha, he was the CPI(M) Chief Whip at Rajya Sabha. Also, he was a member of various Parliamentary committees like Business Advisory committee, General Purpose committee, Petitions committee, Finance committee, Information committee, Insurance Bill Select committee, BSNL Conservative committee etc.

Chief Minister's Nava Vikasana Puraskaram for Suchi@School Project (2011) for the effective utilization of MP Fund, PK Vasudevan Nair Memorial Puraskaram for the best political and social activist (2014), AC Shanmukhadas Puraskaram for the best Social activist (2014), CP Mammu Memorial Puraskaram for his outstanding performance in the social field (2010), Pandalam Kerala Varma Puraskaram for the best editorial (2006), Safdar Hashmi award(2017), World Malayali Council Award for the best parliamentarian etc. are some of the accolades he received for his significant contributions to the development of the society.

Shri. P. Rajeeve started his political career in association with Students' Federation of India (SFI) since his School days. Subsequently, he became the president and secretary of SFI Kerala State Committee and CPI (M) Ernakulam district secretary. He also held various positions like chief editor of Deshabhimani daily, Kerala State Press Accreditation Committee member etc.

His literary works include Aagolavalkaranakalathe Campus, Vivadhangalile Vyathiyanangal, Kazhchavattom, Puraykkumel Chanja Maram, 1957: Charithravum Varthamanavum, Enthukondu Edathupaksham, Sathyanantharakalathe Pratheethi Nirmanam, Bharanaghadana: Charithravum Varthamanavum, Communist Manifesto Samakalika Vayana and Marxist Darshanam Praveshika.